Thankful Thursday: Donators

The husband and I do one charitable event a year. We walk in the San Diego Heart Walk for the American Heart Association.  We walk for our health and to help the AHA spread the word on how to have a healthier heart.  

I have heart disease on my side. He has stroke on his. We have to take care of these amazing muscles so we don’t fall pray to the same issues our fathers’ had.

Together we walk!

At the time of this writing I have earned $425 in donations. How amazing is that?!??  Together we have raised $725! WOW!!! This is HUGE for us. Last year it was “only” $500.  

I am so thankful for my friends and family who have been able to donate. Thank you, my Donators, for your gracious donations and your healthy hearts!!  Much Love

 

2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. I just recently realized you live in the greater San Diego area. I’m very jealous. 🙂 Congratulations on raising money for such a worthy cause! Sometimes it seems like other charities overshadow simple heart disease.

  2. Thank you!! =) I am so happy to have been able to reach the $500 goal. I’d like to to over it of course, but that’s a bunch of cash! Wahoo!!! **happy dance**

    Yes, we are very lucky to live in a place like San Diego. I miss large trees, green grass, and rain though. Enjoy those things as we are in a confirmed three year drought. Ugh! Come and visit some day! We’ll leave the light on for ya.

Leave a Reply

