Thankful Thursday: Time for Reading

I am thankful I make time to read. Sure, sometimes the time I set aside for reading a book I spend on social media, but at least I set time aside to read. =) Right?!

I’m trying to come up with a new schedule for my evenings. How do I get in a work out, reading, cleaning, and relaxing?  I have no idea.  I have the time in my night, I am sure of it, but can I keep myself on a schedule like that?  All I know, is that reading (for pleasure and learning), is a requirement on how I spend time free time.

After 9 hours a day, I’m not one to want to look at a computer screen at night.  I will look at my phone or my Kindle Paperwhite, but my laptop… only if I need to do some real research or work on documentation.  That means I have book reading time, right?! Right!

  • I’m currently reading the PMBOK to aid me in earning my CAPM Certificate.
  • I’m also reading Chuck Wendig’s Blackbirds. I’m reading this because of a book review written by The Books of Jobe for the second in the series. Jobe’s review was so interesting, that I had to see what Wendig was writing.
  • On top of that, I’m reading The Confidence Code.  I read an article written by the same authors then told my boss about it.  He thought this was a great book for the leadership on the team, and I’m the guinea pig.

This means, I need to make a lot of time to read!!

What are you reading these days?

2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Hope you like the books. I’ll be starting the third in the series at some point in the near future. I’m really curious if the TV show works out, who they would cast in the roles of the main characters. Any thoughts?

    • So far I am loving the book. The detail / description is something I thrive on. I’ll let you know when I am more than 16% complete with this one to tell you what I think, if I even know TV personalities enough, to portray these characters. Right now, I am picturing “the girl with the dragon tattoo” (American version) as Miriam. That’s probably odd, but for some reason, that’s the body type and personality I’m thinking of when I read.

Leave a Reply

