Motivational Monday: Get Moving

OK, so I know I need to start being more active. Pretty sure I have voiced that a couple times now…
When I wake up my feet usually hurt so bad I don’t want to move.  When I get home from work, I’m usually so damn tired, I just want to sit on the couch until bedtime.

Several nights a week I have work to do, so I get to that sometimes and sometimes I try to give my brain a moment to relax at night and just watch TV.  A lot of the time I watch TV and play some games or flip through Facebook on my phone.  It is a total time suck, I know.

I do manage to stretch after dinner and try to make my legs and feet feel good. I usually ache in bed and have a fit getting comfortable.

I guess I need to start getting up a bit earlier again, stretch, then get on the treadmill like I had been doing several months ago.  It should help me get moving, and speed up my body for when I’m at work. I will hopefully be able to hit the ground running instead of always wanting to take a nap when I get in.

It’s worth a trial run, in my opinion. It’s not like I have anything to lose.  Well, I have a lot to lose if I don’t get my ass moving.  Research is showing more and more, that the more active we remain, the better off my brain will be.

Now to decide where to start.  Do I get on the treadmill or do I pick-up some weights?  I don’t think I’ll have enough time in the mornings to do a mix of both AND still have energy to work all day.  Maybe I can get in some stretching then cardio one day. Stretching and weights another day. Take a day off. Repeat.

How do I convince my brain this is the thing I need to do?

Who’s got some tricks I can use to get me going in the mornings?

I am not a coffee drinker, so there isn’t going to be any extra caffeine in the morning to get me moving.  It is going to have to be all natural.

One thought on “Motivational Monday: Get Moving

Leave a Reply

