Motivational Monday: Hope for the Cure

This is interesting… 3 years minimum to start trials.  This one, I might be willing to volunteer for.  http://www.mirror.co.uk/science/brit-scientist-could-cure-multiple-10572223

Thinking about this… If the Aubagio continues to work and hold off new lesions, which HOPEFULLY holds off any symptom progression AND this can cure MS, then I would be completely happy to participate in trials. If I can just learn to manage what I feel like on a daily basis, then maybe I could be OK with this level for the rest of my life. IF of course, this can REVERSE the symptoms of MS, then oh HELL YES I’m in.

I know this is a lot of IFs, but I never give up hope. Some days I don’t quite feel like having hope (like this morning), but after reading this article I am excited about the prospect. I wonder what life would be like if I could simply get used to my feet aches or find something that will actually help me not ache anymore.

If I could take just a little Gabapentin three times a day for the rest of my life and not have pain, tingling, or numbness, then I think I could live with that. Heck, if this is just a side effect of the Aubagio and I when I stopped it, my feeling went back to normal, I would be more than excited. If I do have to live with this level forever, then I could figure it out.

If I could figure out a way to handle the overheating issue better, then maybe I wouldn’t mind living through a desert summer. The ice vest works great when I am baking in the sun at the race track. If there was a way to work out without overheating, that would be amazing. I’m not sure this symptom of MS will ever go away.

If I could get off the Aubagio, I could possibly get rid of several side effects which I strongly dislike. That would mean I could stop taking a couple of pills a day to counteract the medicine that is helping my MS not to progress.

I keep meaning to be more active, but never getting around to it. Maybe this is the motivation I needed to get me on track. If I can keep my body healthy, moving, and functioning well, then that is all the better for me when we find the cure. I know I am strong willed, now I think it’s time to prove it to myself in the gym. Finding the energy to make that happen if the key. Let’s get to it!

Let’s keep hoping for a cure and keep working towards remaining healthy and happy.

#CureMS #GetMoving #FitnessWithFriends #WhosWithMe #TimeToStartLifting #MSisBS #ActiveMSers

One thought on “Motivational Monday: Hope for the Cure

  1. I believe in God and I believe in prayer.. I pray every day for a cure for you and even if you don’t believe know that I am still praying. Love you so much!
    >

Leave a Reply

