Thankful Thursday: Coming Home

I am thankful specifically for this Thursday because my husband comes home from a business trip. I am more than ready for him to be home in my arms.  

There was nothing exceptional about this week for me. I worked like normal.  Snuggled the dog a little more than normal. The one thing that wasn’t normal, was my sleeping pattern; which was mostly non-existent. 

This Thursday night however, I will be sleeping like a log in My Lover’s arms. Which is right where we belong.
May you have as Thankful as as a Thursday as I plan on having.

Leave a Reply

