Motivational Monday: Dream Vacation

I was recently asked, if I could go on vacation where would it be.

My gut reaction is The Louvre.

I want to see amazing works of art. I want to see France. I want to see if the Rose Line is real.  I want to know how delicious French food really is. I want to walk around in amazement in the architecture of old and new.
If we’re talking State-side, then it is Crater Lake and Washington DC. We’ve both never been to either.

DC is officially being planned.  We both want to see The Smithsonian, which is not just one amazing place, but several, in case you didn’t know.  I want to see Lincoln.  I wasn’t much of an American History buff in school, but  I our past / birth, does interest me.  We have seen the Liberty Bell in the past and that was amazing and not like you may expect.  I can only imagine what the Capital is like!

Oregon seems like one of the most beautiful places on Earth.  I don’t know what the fascination is about Crater Lake, but we have tried to plan a trip a couple of times and it has always been cancelled.  It feels like the unreachable trip.  One day, we’ll make it.  I put it on my bucket list, so…It has to happen.

My task for you this week, if you choose to accept it, is to think of that place(s) you want go, and start an investigation to those areas to see which location is most attainable. Go for it! No time like the present.

One thought on “Motivational Monday: Dream Vacation

  1. DC….apply for tickets to the HOLOCOST museum…..worth it….totally worth it. Allow about 5 hours for the tour!!!

Leave a Reply

