Thankful Thursday: Make me Smile, Please

Note: This is NOT your Typical Thankful Thursday. This is a plea for donations. The Thankful part of this Thursday is me being over joyed by the donations that roll in because you have some extra funds and are willing to spend them on MS Research for a cure and supporting MSers that don’t have the support system like I do.

Please, make me smile all day Thursday and make people at work wonder what in the hell is going on! =)

~~~

Hello, my friends.

As many of you know I was diagnosed with Relapsing / Remitting MS (RRMS) in July 2015.  We found it quickly, got on a treatment plan just as quickly. I’ve had a few ups and downs since last July, but I’m on a different / more aggressive course of treatment and it seems to be working.

Hubby is (and always has been) my rock, my partner, my pit crew, and my best friend. We make a great team!  If you were worried if I’m in good hands, please don’t. He’s the best hands to be in. And my doctor here is pretty great as well.

This year I am walking in the Multiple Sclerosis (MS) walk in Albuquerque, NM. The Event is on April 8th

Please join us in in raising money for the MS Walk by joining my Team (http://main.nationalmssociety.org/goto/Girl1dir) and be a virtual walker to raise funds for the team. If you can’t join us in the walk to raise awareness, you can make a tax deductible donation today or any time before April 8th.  Don’t forget that your employer may match your donation, so be sure to let them know via their process that you donated!

Need to know a little more about MS?

Multiple sclerosis is an unpredictable, often disabling disease of the central nervous system which interrupts the flow of information within the brain, and between the brain and body. Symptoms range from numbness and tingling to blindness and paralysis. The progress, severity and specific symptoms of MS in any one person cannot yet be predicted, but advances in research and treatment are moving us closer to a world free of MS. Most people with MS are diagnosed between the ages of 20 and 50, with at least two to three times more women than men being diagnosed with the disease. MS affects more than 2.3 million people worldwide.

Do you have questions? Please ask me and I’ll answer all that I can.

Thank you so much for your support and hanging in with me before and during my MS fight.  Don’t forget to read my blog for some Thankful Thursday posts and to learn a little about MS.

 

Leave a Reply

