Thankful Thursday: Good News

Waking up to a message, “Are you awake yet?” that was sent 30 minutes before your alarm went off raises those little hairs on the back of your neck.

Several questions rush through your brain:

  • Is everything OK?
  • Who died?
  • Why wouldn’t they call me if someone died?
  • OK, they would have called so no one died, but what is actually wrong?
  • What time did they send this?
  • Why didn’t I hear my phone?
  • Why aren’t they responding to my, “I’m awake now,” response?

It’s silly what goes through your head so quickly, first thing in the morning. I am usually a slow to wake kind of gal, but this morning, I was up an at ’em! Anxiously waiting the reply.

No need to worry. No one has departed. No one is maimed. No harm has come to your friend.

I got good news. The type of good news that makes you grin from ear to ear.  Good things are happening for a dear friend who has been working hard. And I mean HARD to get there they want to be.

Today I am thankful for my nameless friend, who knows who they are. I love you so very much! Congratulations dear one.  The hairs on my neck are still raised but for a different reason, all the right reasons.

 

Will you tell me what you’re thankful for today?

Leave a Reply

