Thankful Thursday: MS Walk Supporters

A special thanks to all of my friends and family for donating your hard earned money to the National MS Society.  The Albuquerque MS Walk is on April 9th. I will have some friends and family in town cheering me on and walking with me. I am SOOOO incredibly excited to have a live cheering section.  I also know that I have my friends who can’t make it here, cheering me on from their homes or workplaces.  One of my friends (she’s also recently released a new book), will be walking the same distance that day in honor of the walk.  I am honored to have such amazing friends and family.  

Date: Saturday – April 9, 2016
Location: Hoffmantown Church
Map: http://tinyurl.com/Walk-MS-Albuquerque <– where we start
Time: Site opens at 8:00 a.m.; walk begins at 9:00 a.m.

If you’d like to make a donation — The team will gladly accept your $$$. =)
http://main.nationalmssociety.org/goto/TeamMMCRacing

MMC_logo_orange

If you’d like to be a part of the walk locally, please sign up (free) and be a part of Team MMC Racing (same link above) and add yourself to the roster.  I might have some couch space left you can crash on.

You can also be a virtual walker (free) on Team MMC Racing and help raise funds if you can’t make it locally.  We have 44 days left to raise $1000 (team goal). We already have $740, we’re SOOOO CLOSE!

If you’re planning on being local and I don’t know it yet, please let me know.  We’re trying to decide if we’re getting Team MMC Racing Shirts or not.

Thank you, everyone.

 

In case you’re interested In the book I mentioned. It is for 18+ and contains explicit contentLily Rivers’ New Book

2 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday: MS Walk Supporters

Leave a Reply

