Thankful Thursday: Soul Mate

I know I have said it before, but I am so very thankful for my best friend; my soul mate. My husband is the most awesome person on the planet. He’s not perfect, but he is perfect for me. The laughter, the snuggles, the conversation…perfect. He makes me so happy.  Happy doesn’t even come close to how I feel. When I saw this part of Jerry McGuire for the first time — I finally knew what I was feeling. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IOpKJec5css Complete, is the only way I know how to put it.  I know it sounds corny and maybe even a little cliche, but it’s true. When I am with him I feel whole.  Even his simplest acts of kindness are the deepest examples of love.  I feel that I am the most special person in his life, as he is in mine. Who knew all these years later we’d still feel this way about each other? Him, this love, this feeling of completeness, is the best thing that has ever happened to me.

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. AMEN. A gift from God! I know, because I too, have one!!!! You could have written that for me!!!

Leave a Reply

