Fitness: Energy

It’s hump day!!!  I’m currently on the bike in the gym thinking of what would motivate my friends…
I’ve lost a few pounds since November!
My knees don’t hate the bike.
My right hip doesn’t like me much, but she’ll get over that soon if I have anything to say about it.
Eating cleaner agrees with me.
I have more energy!!

I think the energy thing is a big one for most of us.  I don’t know why, but spending energy gives you energy. That’s what “they” say right? I am currently proof of that. 

Awake before the 6am alarm clock, but not in a bad way. I am naturally waking. I am more awake in 30 minutes than I used to be. I used to rush to get stuff done in a sleepy state. Now, I am wide awake by the time it’s time to work out.

I find that 20-30 minutes on the bike really goes by quickly. Before, as in only a couple weeks ago, if felt like 15 on the bike was going to kill me.  Maybe it helps that I am writing while biking??!!

I am wide awake and ready for work when I arrive. I am more alert on the road. I love my music, but don’t feel as dependent on it to keep me awake on the drive in.

Work, we all have those days that drag, but generally speaking are feeling less long… Until my old departure time comes. From 4:30-6:00 I want the day to be over!! I eventually make it through my afternoon slump. I’m am surprisingly alert on the drive home, and while I’m tired from a long day, I’m ready to help with dinner and try to get a task on the To Do List done.

It’s not every day I have a ton of energy, but I do have more and more as the weeks go by.

I hope this is a bit of inspiration for you!! Writing this made me realize a lot of changes have happened in only a few weeks…and I like it!!

Today’s goal:
20+ minutes of physical activity and
A sugary snack swap anda
An extra glass of water today.

You can do it!!!!

#GetFitWithFriends

 

One thought on “Fitness: Energy

Leave a Reply

