National Novel Writing Month #nanowrimo

Begins today!  For some it began at 12:00:01 local time. For me, it started about 45 minutes ago when I woke up and realized, it is November First! Yes!

 

The rain is tinkling on the patio cover. The husband is asleep in bed. The dog is snuggled up next to me on the couch.  Yep, life is good. It’s quiet which means ideal writing time.

Problem is, I didn’t make the time to re-read what I wrote last year to make sure my story lines match up this year. I’m struggling and it’s only day 1! Ahh!!! So, I decided to write this blog post in hopes that the writing of it would inspire the writing of a chapter in my book.

*enter day dreaming / sleeping on the couch here*

OK… enough of this… I have a book to write!

Happy NaNoWriMo is you’re participating. If you know someone that is, let them have their writing time.  If you have no idea what I’m talking about, please go to nanowrimo.org. Buy a T-shirt, a mug, or make a donation to the cause.

Be well my friends, readers, and fellow writers. Get to it! We can DO IT!

Leave a Reply

