Thankful Thursday: Staycation

I am so very thankful for STAYCATIONS!!

I know, why not go somewhere if you’re taking a week off work? Why do I need a week off when I just started in March?

Shush!  Don’t ask… simply enjoy!

Hanging out with the husband and the dog without time constraints or rules; getting a few things done around the house that have been put off since March, and my favorite READING?!?! Wahoo!!  Who would pass up a week like that?! No alarm clocks, no appointments, no one to answer to. Heaven on Earth!

So, this week, I am thankful for Staycations and being “late” getting my Thankful Thursday post, posted.

 

When you get time off, what do you do with it?

Leave a Reply

