Thankful Thursday: My sense of style (or lack thereof)

In the spirit of Throwback Thursday, I’m going to post two pictures from the olden days.

High School. Sophomore Year, I think.  I was a math tutor for Algebra while I was struggling my way through Geometry.

My friend Alicia’s Mom bought me this shirt. I was a book and dog lover way back when.  Do you love the glasses? That was the style back then. The large Peace Symbol dangling earrings were MY THING back then — like I needed to add any more metal to my head (the braces weren’t shiny enough)?

I always love a good quote
I always love a good quote

 

Fun times at Brookfield Zoo. I still have that kind of hair, it is just a lot longer and I don’t have those awesome barrettes anymore. I lived in barrettes. The curls and the thickness were too much for anyone to handle, especially me at that age.

I’m not sure what I was saying / thinking when this picture was taken. Please, submit captions  in the comments and I’ll update the picture with my favorite and give you credit. =)  Overalls were awesome. I remember having an updated pair when I was in Community College. I think I need to get me another set of Jean Short Overalls for hikes and things out here in San Diego. Do they make them for adults anymore?  Am I allowed to wear them at my current age?  I might have to stop at the store and get some of those barrettes while I’m out shopping. 

What you lookin' at?
What you lookin’ at?
One thought on “Thankful Thursday: My sense of style (or lack thereof)

  1. Oh Michele – I LOVE the pic of you as a little, little girl!! What a cutie pie – and it is definitely YOU. Thanks for sharing the cute pics, they brought a smile to my face 🙂

Leave a Reply

