Thankful Thursday: New Work

Who would have thought, I would be thankful for work outside the home?

Well, I am.  Today I was able to dig in on a new project.  I am working with another new hire, who is really a rehire, who knows her way around the office protocol and politics. Thank goodness I have her!!

She is guiding me through the process, helping me understand the relationship between my department and others, and basically being there for me for all kinds of questions.  Yeah!!!

I am enjoying my days, though I miss Miss Fussy Butt and fresh air.  I am very thankful for this opportunity and the people I am interacting with at work.

Think about your work: What are you thankful for?

2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. well, in “thibk”-ing about my work….I am grateful I work here. I love my co-workers…and with friends and loved ones out of work…I am blessed to be employed. This company has been good to me….and I pray they feel I have done them well too!!!

  2. You go above and beyond, D. They appreciate you — I have a good feeling about that! =)

Leave a Reply

