Women in the home are exceptional: A letter to a feminist blogger

What an exceptional comeback. I have great respect for Stay Home Moms, more now that I am The Involuntary Housewife than ever before. Long live the exceptional Moms of the world that sacrifice to raise exceptional children.

all our lemmony things

Dear Amy,

I read your blog post yesterday.

This one, to be exact: “I look down on young women with husbands and kids and I’m not sorry”.

You won’t be surprised to hear that I was stunned. I read almost every comment on your blog and I know for  sure that I’m not alone in the category of “jaw-dropped-women”. But before you click out of this post and think this is just one more hateful monologue about your writing–let me first say this. Just a few years ago, I agreed with you. I’m ashamed to say it now. But I won’t deny it. I believed the lie. And let me tell you, in a kind way of course, why it’s in fact a lie.

As you can read from my biography and as you can see from all my social media platforms–I’m a career woman too, just like you. It’s…

View original post 709 more words

Leave a Reply

