Stress Much?

Which is more stressful: preparing for the speech or giving the speech?

I feel like coming up with a topic is very stressful. Then coming up with the speech content the next most stressful moment in the speech giving process. I know that I shake off, physically, a lot of nervous energy before giving my speech, but once I am up there, sure there is some stress, but it is a good feeling…at least to me!

For my Ice breaker – speech 1 – I wrote three speeches to find my voice for my first appearance at the lectern. Three? Yes, three. It was sooooooo stressful trying to decide what strangers needed to know about me on my first speaking event. Do I talk about work? Do I talk only about my personal life? Ahhhh!!!!!

 

Which part of speech giving do you find most stressful?

Leave a Reply

